Feeds: iCal | RSS | JSON (as of April 26, 2017)
Login | Need an account?
Due to parking limitations, member run events will be restricted to after 5:30PM on weekdays.

Upcoming Events

April 2017

Today - Wednesday, April 26

5:30pm CSA-Meetup
Hosted by Vishwas Manral in Large Event Room

Tomorrow - Thursday, April 27

6:30pm Introduction to 3D printing
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
7:00pm Laptop Music Production Special Speaker: Julius Dobos
Hosted by Helen Kohn in Large Event Room

Saturday, April 29

10:00am Deep Learning to PB-Scale AI Big Data Cloud Boot Camp - Build & Operate Real-time Data Piepline & Immutable Datalake in Cloud/Container Cluster with GUI/CLI/API canceled
Hosted by Yang Zhang in Classroom
11:00am Computer Age Statistical Inference Algorithms, Evidence, and Data Science
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, April 30

12:00pm 8-Week VR Development Class and VR Boot Camp
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom
9:00pm IpserLab
Hosted by Edward Ipserjr in Edison Room

May 2017

Monday, May 1

6:30pm Deep Learning Study Group
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Large Event Room

Tuesday, May 2

7:00pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Helen Kohn in Large Event Room

Wednesday, May 3

6:30pm April Board Meeting
Hosted by Celine B in Edison Room

Friday, May 5

5:30pm Spark with Scala
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 6

9:00am Design Farm canceled
Hosted by Jun in Large Event Room
10:00am Big Data, Real Time Analytics, and Stream Processing with Twitter Heron
Hosted by Arivoli T in Large Event Room
2:00pm Intro to PB-Scale AI Big Data Cloud Boot Camp: Build & Operate Deep Learning Real-time Data Pipeline & Immutable Data Lake Cloud/Container Cluster w/t TensorFlow, Spark & Hadoop in GUI/API/CLI canceled
Hosted by Yang Zhang in Classroom
4:00pm Tech Workshop for women by women
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Classroom
6:30pm Tech Interview Study Group
Hosted by Jrtchy in Large Event Room

Sunday, May 7

10:00am Design Farm canceled
Hosted by Jun in Large Event Room
12:00pm 8-Week VR Development Class and VR Boot Camp
Hosted by Diwakar C in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Monday, May 8

6:30pm Deep Learning Study Group
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Large Event Room

Tuesday, May 9

6:45pm Agile Articulators Toastmasters
Hosted by Sarah Newman in Classroom

Wednesday, May 10

6:00pm May Members Meeting
Hosted by Jun in Main Space

Thursday, May 11

6:00pm Amazon Web Services & Alexa Tech Talk
Hosted by Jun in Large Event Room

Friday, May 12

5:30pm Spark with Scala
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, May 14

12:00pm DEMO DAY - VR Development Class and VR Boot Camp
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Monday, May 15

6:30pm Deep Learning Study Group
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Large Event Room
7:00pm Discussion of Patents/IP
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom
8:00pm ERPS - Liquid Fuel Rocket Design and Test
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Edison Room

Tuesday, May 16

6:30pm rLoop - an adventure in distributed Hyperloop pod development
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room
7:00pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Helen Kohn in Classroom

Sunday, May 21

10:00am Devoxx4Kids Monthly Workshop
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Monday, May 22

6:30pm Deep Learning Study Group
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Large Event Room

Tuesday, May 23

6:30pm Will Work for Equity Networking
Hosted by Edward Ipserjr in Large Event Room
6:45pm Agile Articulators Toastmasters
Hosted by Sarah Newman in Classroom

Wednesday, May 24

6:00pm Regenerating codes for distributed storage
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room
7:30pm SV-ROS General Meeting
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Classroom

Thursday, May 25

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley MeetUp
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

← Past Events