Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

May 2015

Tomorrow - Tuesday, May 5

6:30pm BayNode Node School
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room
6:30pm SV Mobile.Net Monthly Meetup
Hosted by Ishai Hachlili in Conference Room
7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Classroom

Wednesday, May 6

10:45am Patent Primer (for inventors/startups), Free Lunch
Hosted by Mark Lenhart in Large Event Room
12:15pm Patent: Post-Grant PTAB Trial Strategies and Tactics, Free Lunch, MCLE
Hosted by Mark Lenhart in Large Event Room
7:00pm Data Science Journal Club
Hosted by Andre Broido in Classroom

Friday, May 8

6:45pm Silicon Valley Machine Learning Meetup
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 9

9:00am Devoxx4Kids
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room
2:00pm Mountain View Hackerlings
Hosted by Yuan L in Classroom
3:00pm tech workshop for women by women
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room
5:30pm Mountain View Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Monday, May 11

5:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room
6:00pm Web Components Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Diwakar C in Large Event Room
6:30pm UBOS / Indie Box Meetup
Hosted by Johannes Ernst in Classroom

Tuesday, May 12

3:00pm FREE Legal Advice from Perkins Coie
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Conference Room
6:45pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room
7:00pm Machine Learning Class -- Theory -- Intuitive but Deep
Hosted by Avneet Singh in Conference Room

Wednesday, May 13

12:00pm Introduction to KNIME
Hosted by Jay Diamond in Classroom
6:30pm The Last Crossroads: Alternate Histories of Spaceflight
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 14

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room
7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Saturday, May 16

8:00am Linux Kernel Internals Training Day 1/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Classroom
1:00pm tech workshop for women by women
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room
4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, May 17

8:00am Linux Kernel Internals Training Day 2/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Conference Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, May 18

1:00pm Discussion of Patents
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom
6:00pm OpenDaylight meetup
Hosted by Srini S in Large Event Room
7:00pm Cognitive Computing Experts - Silicon Valley (meet up)
Hosted by Ko Ohashi in Classroom

Tuesday, May 19

6:00pm Hardware 599 Meetup
Hosted by Xing Wang in Large Event Room

Wednesday, May 20

7:00pm Intel Edison Meetup
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 21

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 23

9:00am Devoxx4Kids
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room

Sunday, May 24

10:00am iOS & Android programming Introduction
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room

Monday, May 25

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, May 26

7:00pm Gamification Hacking: Engaging and Motivating Your Users with Mario Herger
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 28

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 30

2:00pm Mountain View Hackerlings
Hosted by Yuan L in Classroom

Sunday, May 31

9:00am Hands-on Workshop on Recursive Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

June 2015

Monday, June 1

6:00pm Indonesian Startups Pitch Night
Hosted by Ronny Hoesada in Large Event Room

Tuesday, June 2

6:30pm BayNode Node School
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room
6:30pm SV Mobile.Net Monthly Meetup
Hosted by Ishai Hachlili in Conference Room

Wednesday, June 3

9:00am Working Effectively with Japanese seminar
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Classroom
5:00pm DevOps Meetup
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 4

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View canceled
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room

Saturday, June 6

10:00am WQC- World Quizzing Championship
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room
2:00pm Mountain View Hackerlings
Hosted by Yuan L in Classroom

Sunday, June 7

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, June 8

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, June 9

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, June 10

6:00pm Business Dojo -- Yusukue Asakura former Mixi CEO
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 11

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, June 12

3:00pm BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room

Saturday, June 13

(Contd) BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room

Sunday, June 14

(Contd) BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
6:00pm Joseph Bonneau on Prediction Markets
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Wednesday, June 17

7:00pm Hack Your New Venture Launch with Michael Eckhardt
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 18

8:00am IoT Workshop
Hosted by Aeris C in Maker Space, Conference Room and Large Event Room
6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Sunday, June 21

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, June 22

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, June 23

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom

Wednesday, June 24

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:15pm Silicon Valley SolidWorks User Group
Hosted by Edward Gilbert in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 25

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, June 26

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
9:00am Understanding Agile Conference for Japanese speakers
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room
9:30pm Breakout session for agile conference for Japanese speakers
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Conference Room

Sunday, June 28

10:00am Repair Cafe Mountain View
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room
6:00pm Ethereum Frontier Launch Event
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

July 2015

Sunday, July 5

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Thursday, July 9

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Monday, July 13

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, July 14

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, July 15

7:00pm Modern Web UI: Object Oriented Design in ES6
Hosted by Tracy Lee in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 16

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Sunday, July 19

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Thursday, July 23

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Monday, July 27

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Thursday, July 30

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View canceled
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room
7:00pm Hacking the UX research for Lean Startup with Laura Klein
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

August 2015

Sunday, August 2

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Tuesday, August 11

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, August 13

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom
7:00pm Startup Hacking: An Evening with Luke Wroblewski
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 19

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Thursday, August 20

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

September 2015

Sunday, September 6

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Thursday, September 10

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Tuesday, September 15

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 20

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Thursday, September 24

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View canceled
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room

October 2015

Thursday, October 8

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Tuesday, October 13

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

November 2015

Tuesday, November 10

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 12

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Thursday, November 19

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View canceled
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room

December 2015

Tuesday, December 8

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, December 10

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

← Past Events

May 4, 2015

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON