Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

Today - Wednesday, July 30

12:00pm July Potluck Wednesdays
Hosted by Mani Harihara in Loungey
7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room
7:00pm Negotiation Workshop Series canceled
Hosted by Jack Browning in Classroom

Tomorrow - Thursday, July 31

9:00am Testing sound and video equipment for possible upgrades
Hosted by Jack Browning in Large Event Room
6:00pm Andrew Ng Machine Learning Study Group
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room
6:30pm Prof. Enrique Solano: Quantum Simulations as our Quantum Theatre of Impossible Physics
Hosted by Andre Broido in Classroom
6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Friday, August 1

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
5:30pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
6:00pm [MMG] Alpha Clash XV
Hosted by Jeffrey Moon in Large Event Room

Saturday, August 2

9:00am Bricks by the Bay 2014 Bag Stuffing
Hosted by William Ward in Large Event Room
2:00pm Bay Area Lisp and Scheme Meetup
Hosted by Arthur Gleckler in Classroom

Sunday, August 3

10:00am Jedi Web Development
Hosted by Vanessa C in Conference Room
11:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Large Event Room
1:00pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom
3:30pm SF-Bitcoin-Devs Mountain View meetup
Hosted by Srinivasan S in Conference Room
5:30pm Mandarin English Mutual Coaching
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Large Event Room

Monday, August 4

8:30am challenge-bot canceled
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
6:00pm Meetup: Feature Exploration, Visualization and Predictive Modeling with R and AzureML
Hosted by Raja Iqbal in Large Event Room
7:00pm Negotiation Workshop Series
Hosted by Jack Browning in Classroom
7:30pm Kinect Challenge Workshop
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Tuesday, August 5

8:30am challenge-bot canceled
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
6:30pm Informal Wearable, IoT meetup
Hosted by Lawrence Wong in Conference Room
6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room
7:00pm Data Science Journal Club
Hosted by Andre Broido in Classroom

Wednesday, August 6

8:30am challenge-bot canceled
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
6:00pm Spark framework study group
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room
6:00pm Business Dojo -- Aki Ito of Toin on Translation
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room
7:00pm Negotiation Workshop Series
Hosted by Jack Browning in Classroom

Thursday, August 7

8:30am challenge-bot canceled
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room
6:00pm Andrew Ng Machine Learning Study Group
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room

Friday, August 8

8:30am challenge-bot canceled
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
5:30pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
6:45pm Silicon Valley Machine Learning Meetup: Applications & Techniques in Medical Imaging
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Saturday, August 9

9:00am Devoxx4Kids
Hosted by Vikram Angrish in Large Event Room
9:00am ROS on Beagle Bone Black
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Classroom
11:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Conference Room

Sunday, August 10

10:00am Jedi Web Development
Hosted by Vanessa C in Classroom
10:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Conference Room
1:00pm Develop Your Own Web App - Study Group
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom
2:00pm Hearts -- Help Every One and Remember To Share
Hosted by Jennifer Hao in Large Event Room

Monday, August 11

7:00pm Negotiation Workshop Series
Hosted by Jack Browning in Classroom

Tuesday, August 12

7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room
7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Classroom

Wednesday, August 13

11:30am Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:00pm What is a Linux Device Driver?
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Classroom
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, August 14

7:00pm Exabyte Big Data - In-Memory Index & Sub-Second Querying with Roxie
Hosted by Fujio Turner in Large Event Room
7:00pm BAFUG : Bay Area FreeBSD User Group
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, August 15

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
5:30pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
6:45pm Silicon Valley Machine Learning: BIDMach - an interactive, general machine learning toolkit for Big Data
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room
7:00pm HackerFilm
Hosted by Gagandeep Singh in Conference Room

Saturday, August 16

8:00am Intel 2 day Hackathon
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
11:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Conference Room

Sunday, August 17

(Contd) Intel 2 day Hackathon
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
10:00am Jedi Web Development
Hosted by Vanessa C in Conference Room
11:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Classroom
1:00pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom
5:30pm Mandarin English Mutual Coaching
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom

Tuesday, August 19

6:30pm Smart Glass AR
Hosted by Lawrence Wong in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 20

7:00pm Hack finance for your startup - Lili Balfour
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room
7:00pm SV-ROS General Meeting.
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Classroom

Thursday, August 21

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, August 22

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
5:30pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom

Saturday, August 23

9:00am workshop on Angular and Backbone
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room
11:00am Android Programming Series
Hosted by Deepa Mali in Conference Room

Sunday, August 24

9:00am Devoxx4kids
Hosted by Charles Vannorman in Large Event Room
10:00am Jedi Web Development
Hosted by Vanessa C in Conference Room
1:00pm Develop Your Own Web App - Study Group
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom

Monday, August 25

6:00pm Coder Dojo SV Kids Code Day 1
Hosted by Jun Wong in Large Event Room

Tuesday, August 26

7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Classroom

Wednesday, August 27

6:00pm Coder Dojo SV Kids Code Day 2
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room

Friday, August 29

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
5:30pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
6:45pm Silicon Valley Machine Learning Meetup
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Tuesday, September 2

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Thursday, September 4

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 7

6:00pm IPFS and Ethereum
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, September 8

7:00pm Software for things that can kill people
Hosted by Alison Chaiken in Large Event Room

Tuesday, September 9

7:00pm SV-ROS General Meeting
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Wednesday, September 10

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, September 11

5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality Meetup
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 14

11:00am Repair Cafe Mountain View
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room

Tuesday, September 16

7:00pm How small businesses see returns on Big Data with only 1 server - Exabyte Big Data
Hosted by Fujio Turner in Large Event Room

Thursday, September 18

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Saturday, September 20

9:00am workshop on Angular and Backbone
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room

Tuesday, October 7

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, October 8

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 9

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 16

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Saturday, October 18

9:00am Workshop on Angular and Backbone
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room

Saturday, October 25

9:00am Space Entrepreneurs Ground Station Workshop (SEGSW)
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Tuesday, November 4

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, November 12

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 13

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 20

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Saturday, November 22

9:00am workshop on Angular and Backbone
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room

Tuesday, December 2

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, December 10

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, December 11

5:30pm Big in Japan: Vinuth Rai of Toyota on Leveraging Lean Startup to Create the Connected Car
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room

← Past Events

July 30, 2014

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON