Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

Today - Friday, October 24

8:00am Borderlands PS Weekend Charity Livestream Marathon
Hosted by Sebastian Haley in Classroom
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
6:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
6:45pm SVML Meetup: Tapping into biological networks to solve machine learning problems in cancer
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Tomorrow - Saturday, October 25

(Contd) Borderlands PS Weekend Charity Livestream Marathon
Hosted by Sebastian Haley in Classroom

Sunday, October 26

(Contd) Borderlands PS Weekend Charity Livestream Marathon
Hosted by Sebastian Haley in Classroom
1:00pm NewSchools Family Event: Fostering young entrepreneurs
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room
2:00pm Improv Workshop - to Become Funnier
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room
6:00pm Smart Contracts 101 with Steve Omohundro
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, October 27

7:00pm Computer Vision Meetup
Hosted by John Brewer in Conference Room
7:00pm Systems research meetup
Hosted by Arunabha Ghosh in Classroom
7:30pm SRR workshop SV-ROS
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Tuesday, October 28

4:00pm Next Step Accounting Office Hours
Hosted by Marie Knox in Conference Room

Wednesday, October 29

6:00pm Scala show and tell
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room

Thursday, October 30

6:30pm The Anatomy of a Privacy Policy and ToS
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
6:30pm Elixir / Erlang Hack Night
Hosted by Doug Goldie in Conference Room

Friday, October 31

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
6:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
6:30pm Stanford Startup Class - Lectures 11 and 12 Discussion & Networking
Hosted by Yevgeni C in Conference Room

Sunday, November 2

12:00pm Build a Swift app for the Apple Watch
Hosted by Ben Morrow in Large Event Room

Monday, November 3

6:00pm Docker networking tutorial
Hosted by Srini S in Large Event Room
7:00pm How to Hack with Edison Module
Hosted by Shotaro Uchida in Classroom

Tuesday, November 4

9:30am SVFounders: Pretotyping Workshop 2-Make Sure You Are Building the Right It Before You Build
Hosted by Ash Dcosta in Large Event Room
2:00pm SVFounders - Pretotyping discussion
Hosted by Ash Dcosta in Conference Room
6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, November 5

6:00pm Scala show and tell
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room
6:30pm Hardware 599 Meetup
Hosted by Xing Wang in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 6

5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality Meetup
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room
6:30pm Indie Box / UBOS Meetup
Hosted by Johannes Ernst in Classroom

Friday, November 7

4:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room

Saturday, November 8

10:00am Mobile Design and Development Workshop
Hosted by Prav Dubey in Large Event Room

Sunday, November 9

2:00pm Coursera Udacity Study Group for Entrepreneurs
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Monday, November 10

8:00am Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
5:30pm Situation Awareness for Transformational Engineering
Hosted by Scott Workinger in Classroom
6:00pm Business Dojo --Koraku Mikami on Japanese Buddhism in Silicon Valley
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room
7:30pm SSR Workshop
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Conference Room

Tuesday, November 11

6:30pm Small Satellite Technologies
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Wednesday, November 12

5:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey
6:00pm Scala show and tell
Hosted by Richard Walker in Conference Room
7:00pm [HELD]
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 13

7:00pm FreeBSD Meetup ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom
7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Sunday, November 16

11:00am Repair Cafe Mountain VIew
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room
2:00pm Coursera Udacity Study Group for Entrepreneurs
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Monday, November 17

6:00pm Meetup to learn about OpenStack-OpenDaylight integration
Hosted by Srini S in Large Event Room
7:00pm Discussion of Patents
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom

Tuesday, November 18

1:00pm OSS Interview "Intellectual Properties for OSS"
Hosted by Shunjiro Y in Classroom
7:00pm Pitch Hacking: Learn the secrets of storytelling for your success - JD Schramm
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Wednesday, November 19

6:00pm Exabyte Big Data - Combining Data to Find Hidden Relationships
Hosted by Fujio Turner in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 20

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Saturday, November 22

9:00am workshop on Angular and Backbone
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room
2:00pm OSS Study Session #3
Hosted by Shunjiro Y in Conference Room
3:30pm Meet Up: Holiday Fundraiser For Homeless
Hosted by Jennifer Hao in Large Event Room

Sunday, November 23

10:00am  Watch Hackathon — Swift, WatchKit
Hosted by Ben Morrow in Large Event Room

Monday, November 24

7:30pm SSR Workshop
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Monday, December 1

7:00pm Systemd: the modern Linux init system you will learn to love
Hosted by Alison Chaiken in Large Event Room

Tuesday, December 2

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, December 3

6:30pm Earth images from the ISS
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room
7:00pm Travel Photography Workshop
Hosted by Mauricio D in Classroom

Thursday, December 4

6:00pm H/F Meetup - Mountain View
Hosted by Alexis Costanza in Large Event Room

Friday, December 5

7:00pm Star Wars Holiday Special
Hosted by John Brewer

Monday, December 8

6:30pm Getting Started with Vowpal Wabbit. A Hands on Tutorial
Hosted by Raja Iqbal in Large Event Room
7:30pm SRR workshop
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Conference Room

Tuesday, December 9

6:30pm Hardware 599 Meetup
Hosted by Xing Wang in Large Event Room

Wednesday, December 10

5:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey
7:00pm [HELD]
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, December 11

5:30pm Big in Japan: Vinuth Rai of Toyota on Leveraging Lean Startup to Create the Connected Car
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room
7:00pm FreeBSD Meetup ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, December 12

5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality Meetup
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room

Wednesday, December 17

6:30pm OSS Interview
Hosted by Shunjiro Y in Classroom

Thursday, December 18

8:00am Private Sponsor Event
Hosted by Bill Lazar in Large Event Room

Friday, December 19

8:00am Private Sponsor Event
Hosted by Bill Lazar in Large Event Room

Saturday, December 20

9:00am Devoxx4Kids
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room

Sunday, December 21

9:00am Devoxx4Kids
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room

Monday, December 22

7:30pm SRR End of year Workshop and Party
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Friday, January 2

6:30pm Have an Upcoming Lightning Talk? Make it Count by Getting Feedback First
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Sunday, January 4

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom

Monday, January 5

7:30pm SRR Workshop Submit Application
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Thursday, January 8

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Sunday, January 11

3:00pm Public Speaking in Mandarin & English
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom

Wednesday, January 14

6:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Saturday, January 24

9:00am Space Entrepreneurs Ground Station Workshop (SEGSW)
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Tuesday, January 27

6:00pm YourMechanic: changing the game for automotive repair
Hosted by Alison Chaiken in Large Event Room

Thursday, February 5

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Wednesday, February 11

6:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Thursday, February 19

7:00pm Product Hacking with Nir
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Thursday, March 5

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Wednesday, March 11

6:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Thursday, April 2

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Wednesday, April 8

6:00pm Member Night
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Thursday, April 30

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 28

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 25

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 23

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, August 20

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

← Past Events

Oct. 24, 2014

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON