Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

May 2015

Today - Thursday, May 28

9:00am Google I/O 2015 (Day 1 Live Stream)
Hosted by Diwakar C in Conference Room
6:00pm ETF Investment strategies
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom
7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Tomorrow - Friday, May 29

9:00am Google I/O 2015 (Day 2 Live Stream)
Hosted by Diwakar C in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, May 30

2:00pm Mountain View Hackerlings
Hosted by Yuan L in Classroom

Sunday, May 31

8:00am tech workshop for women by women canceled
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room
9:00am Hands-on Workshop on Recursive Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room
10:00am MTV English to Telugu Translate Meetup for Women
Hosted by Akhilesh Pillai in Conference Room
11:00am MTV Carnatic Music meetup for Women
Hosted by Akhilesh Pillai in Conference Room
2:00pm Bricks by the Bay May Planning Meeting
Hosted by William Ward in Large Event Room

June 2015

Monday, June 1

6:00pm Tech in Indonesia
Hosted by Ronny Hoesada in Large Event Room
7:30pm E.R.P.S. KISS 2 Reflight Team
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Conference Room

Tuesday, June 2

6:30pm BayNode Node School
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room
6:30pm SV Mobile.Net Monthly Meetup
Hosted by Ishai Hachlili in Conference Room
7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Classroom

Wednesday, June 3

9:00am Working Effectively with Japanese seminar
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Classroom
5:00pm DevOps Meetup
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room
5:30pm (Private Event)
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
6:30pm Gain the Customer
Hosted by Tracy Lee in Conference Room

Thursday, June 4

6:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room

Friday, June 5

3:00pm 4-Week Startup (4WS): Traction in 4 weeks, Product/Market Fit in 3 months
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
4:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis from Useful Role Models
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
6:30pm You Can Be a Silicon Valley Success - Andre Gueziec
Hosted by Mani Harihara in Large Event Room

Saturday, June 6

10:00am Intro to 3D Printing Workshop Ages 6-9 and 10-13
Hosted by Emmie Chang in Classroom
10:00am WQC- World Quizzing Championship
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room
2:00pm Mountain View Hackerlings
Hosted by Yuan L in Classroom

Sunday, June 7

9:00am Ios Workshop
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, June 8

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, June 9

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, June 10

6:00pm Member Dinner + Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey
6:00pm Business Dojo -- Yusukue Asakura former Mixi CEO
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 11

6:00pm Web Components Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Diwakar C in Large Event Room

Friday, June 12

3:00pm BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
4:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis from Useful Role Models
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, June 13

(Contd) BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
9:00am Tech workshop for women by women
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room

Sunday, June 14

(Contd) BayHac '15 - Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
6:00pm Joseph Bonneau on Prediction Markets
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, June 15

7:00pm Discussion of Patents Meetup
Hosted by Mark Lenhart in Classroom

Tuesday, June 16

6:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Classroom

Wednesday, June 17

7:00pm Hack Your New Venture Launch with Michael Eckhardt
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 18

8:00am IoT Workshop
Hosted by Aeris C in Maker Space, Conference Room and Large Event Room
6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Friday, June 19

4:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis from Useful Role Models
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, June 20

4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, June 21

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, June 22

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room
6:30pm Multi-spectral Imagery from Nanosatellites
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Tuesday, June 23

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:00pm challenge-bot
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
7:00pm H/F Tech Talk - Security with Bob Ackerman
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, June 24

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:00pm challenge-bot
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
6:15pm Silicon Valley SolidWorks User Group
Hosted by Edward Gilbert in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 25

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:00pm challenge-bot
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, June 26

9:00am Embark Labs- AppInnovators Camp
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
9:00am Understanding Agile Conference for Japanese speakers
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room
4:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis from Useful Role Models
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
6:00pm challenge-bot
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
9:30pm Breakout session for agile conference for Japanese speakers
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Conference Room

Saturday, June 27

10:00am Machine Learning Study Group
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Large Event Room
4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, June 28

10:00am Repair Cafe Mountain View
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room

Monday, June 29

10:00am Introduction to Web Design for Teens
Hosted by Guiqiang Dong in Classroom

Tuesday, June 30

10:00am Introduction to Web Design for Teens
Hosted by Guiqiang Dong in Classroom
6:00pm Building robots with next-gen neural processors
Hosted by Andra Keay in Large Event Room

July 2015

Wednesday, July 1

10:00am Introduction to Web Design for Teens
Hosted by Guiqiang Dong in Classroom
6:30pm Bots & Beer
Hosted by Andra Keay in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 2

10:00am Introduction to Web Design for Teens
Hosted by Guiqiang Dong in Classroom

Friday, July 3

10:00am Introduction to Web Design for Teens
Hosted by Guiqiang Dong in Classroom
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Sunday, July 5

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Tuesday, July 7

6:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
6:30pm SV Mobile.Net Monthly Meetup
Hosted by Ishai Hachlili in Conference Room

Wednesday, July 8

6:00pm Member Dinner + Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Thursday, July 9

6:00pm Russian Women in Technology
Hosted by Tanya Troshyna in Large Event Room
7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, July 10

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, July 11

9:00am Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Classroom
4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design for Performant Highlevel Code
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, July 12

9:00am Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Classroom

Monday, July 13

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, July 14

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, July 15

7:00pm Modern Web UI: Object Oriented Design in ES6
Hosted by Tracy Lee in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 16

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Friday, July 17

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, July 18

9:00am Space Startup Weekend
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Sunday, July 19

(Contd) Space Startup Weekend
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Thursday, July 23

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, July 24

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, July 25

4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design for Performant Highlevel Code
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Monday, July 27

6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - English or Mandarin
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, July 28

6:00pm Hisami Ohshiba speaks at Business Dojo
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room

Wednesday, July 29

6:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 30

7:00pm Hacking the UX research for Lean Startup with Laura Klein
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Friday, July 31

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

August 2015

Sunday, August 2

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Monday, August 10

8:00am CS Leadership Academy
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:30pm Effective Presentation Hub - Develop a Memorable Pitch
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, August 11

8:00am CS Leadership Academy
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 12

8:00am CS Leadership Academy
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
6:00pm Member Dinner + Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey

Thursday, August 13

8:00am CS Leadership Academy
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom
7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom
7:00pm Startup Hacking: An Evening with Luke Wroblewski
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Friday, August 14

8:00am CS Leadership Academy
Hosted by Maneesh Arora in Classroom

Wednesday, August 19

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Thursday, August 20

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

September 2015

Sunday, September 6

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Thursday, September 10

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Tuesday, September 15

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 20

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

October 2015

Thursday, October 8

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Tuesday, October 13

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

November 2015

Tuesday, November 10

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 12

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

December 2015

Tuesday, December 8

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, December 10

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

← Past Events

May 28, 2015

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON