Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

August 2015

Today - Sunday, August 2

9:00am Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Classroom
10:00am Bricks by the Bay 2015 Work Party
Hosted by William Ward in Large Event Room
1:00pm Data Scientists Project Group
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Tomorrow - Monday, August 3

9:00am Java Bootcamp
Hosted by Jun Wong in Conference Room
10:00am HF: Visitors from Uruguay!
Hosted by Nabila Parvez in Classroom
6:30pm UBOS / Indie Box Office Hours
Hosted by Johannes Ernst in Conference Room
6:30pm Data Scientists Speaking Club
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Classroom
8:00pm E.R.P.S. KISS 2 Reflight Team
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Tuesday, August 4

9:00am Java Bootcamp
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
4:30pm JuMP for MIP Optimization Models: A tribute to Samar Singh on his 70th Birthday
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room
6:30pm Node Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 5

9:00am Java Bootcamp
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
7:00pm Bots&Beer
Hosted by Andra Keay in Large Event Room

Thursday, August 6

9:00am Java Bootcamp
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
11:00am Fire Alarm Test-- Possible Noise
Hosted by Marie Knox in Maker Space, Conference Room, Large Event Room and Loungey
5:30pm 4WeekStartup SEMINAR: 4 Weeks to Validation, 3 months to Traction
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
6:00pm Private Sponsored Event
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room

Friday, August 7

9:00am Java Bootcamp
Hosted by Jun Wong in Classroom
4:30pm 4-Week Startup: Can your Startup do this? Learn from Agile Entrepreneurs:
Hosted by Murali D in Conference Room
5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, August 8

8:00am Embedded Linux Training Day 1/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Conference Room
9:30am Tinkering for Kids with Tinkering Labs Kids 6-9 and 10-13
Hosted by Emmie Chang in Large Event Room
9:30am Python fundamental crash course.
Hosted by Akhilesh Pillai in Classroom

Sunday, August 9

8:00am Embedded Linux Training Day 2/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Conference Room

Monday, August 10

6:30pm SF Bay Area Interaction Design Specialists Meetup
Hosted by Devashish S in Conference Room

Tuesday, August 11

1:00pm H/F Speaks to Innovimiento
Hosted by Nabila Parvez in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 12

6:00pm Member Dinner + Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Loungey
6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room
6:30pm Web Components Silicon Valley Meetup
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom

Thursday, August 13

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, August 14

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, August 15

9:30am Minecraft Modding and Engineering Kids 6-9 and 10-13
Hosted by Emmie Chang in Large Event Room
4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design for Performant Highlevel Code
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, August 16

9:00am Devoxx4Kids workshop
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Monday, August 17

6:30pm Quantum Key Distribution by CubeSat
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room
7:00pm Discussion of Patents/IP
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom

Tuesday, August 18

7:00pm Startout Networking Event
Hosted by Dave Schreiber in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 19

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Diwakar C in Classroom
6:30pm Cognitive Computing Enthusiasts Meetup
Hosted by Devashish S in Conference Room
6:30pm H/F Tech Talk - Mathias Brandewinder
Hosted by Jack Siegel in Large Event Room
8:00pm SV-ROS user group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Classroom

Thursday, August 20

7:00pm Haskell Hackers at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, August 21

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey
6:30pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite! - SPACEBALLS!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Saturday, August 22

9:00am Devoxx4Kids workshop
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room
9:00am 4-Week Startup WORKSHOP - Product/Market Fit in 3 months!
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
9:30am Recursion, classes and objects
Hosted by Akhilesh Pillai in Conference Room

Sunday, August 23

1:00pm Data Scientists Project Group
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, August 25

6:00pm Advanced iOS meet up
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 26

6:00pm Smart Recursion for Problems on Trees and Directed Acyclic Graphs: LAUREL Approach
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Conference Room
6:30pm SolidWorks User Group (SVSWUG)
Hosted by Edward Gilbert in Large Event Room

Friday, August 28

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, August 29

9:30am Film Editing for Kids 6-9 and 10-13
Hosted by Emmie Chang in Large Event Room

September 2015

Tuesday, September 1

6:30pm Node Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Friday, September 4

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, September 5

9:00am Devoxx4Kids workshop
Hosted by Arun Gupta in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 6

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom
6:00pm Steve Waldman and Martin Köppelmann on Basic Income on and off the Blockchain
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, September 7

8:00pm E.R.P.S. KISS 2 Reflight Team
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Conference Room

Thursday, September 10

5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality Meetup
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room
7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, September 11

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, September 12

4:00pm Mountain View Algorithm Design for Performant Highlevel Code
Hosted by Suresh B Velagapudi in Large Event Room

Sunday, September 13

1:00pm Data Scientists Speaking Club
Hosted by Jenny Coll in Conference Room

Tuesday, September 15

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, September 16

6:30pm Cognitive Computing Enthusiasts Meetup
Hosted by Devashish S in Conference Room

Thursday, September 17

7:00pm Hacking the Startup Pitch - with Chris Lipp
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Friday, September 18

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, September 19

8:00am Go Language Training Day 1/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Conference Room

Sunday, September 20

8:00am Go Language Training Day 2/2
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Conference Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Mostafa Elgamal in Classroom

Monday, September 21

6:30pm Lightsail-A -- Lessons Learned
Hosted by Rick Kwan in Large Event Room

Tuesday, September 22

9:00am H/F - Elixir/Erlang/Phoenix OTP Bootcamp (Day 1)
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, September 23

9:00am H/F - Elixir/Erlang/Phoenix OTP Bootcamp (Day 2)
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room
7:30pm SV-ROS user group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Friday, September 25

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Sunday, September 27

2:00pm H/F - Work Together Weekends
Hosted by Jack Siegel in Large Event Room

October 2015

Friday, October 2

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Sunday, October 4

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Tuesday, October 6

6:30pm Node Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 8

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, October 9

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, October 10

9:00am Hack for Cause Day 1
Hosted by Yevgeni C in Large Event Room

Sunday, October 11

9:00am Hack for Cause Day 2
Hosted by Yevgeni C in Large Event Room

Tuesday, October 13

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Wednesday, October 14

6:30pm Cognitive Computing Enthusiasts Meetup
Hosted by Devashish S in Conference Room

Friday, October 16

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Saturday, October 17

1:00pm Bay Area Lisp and Scheme Meetup
Hosted by Arthur Gleckler in Large Event Room

Sunday, October 18

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Wednesday, October 21

7:30pm SV-ROS user group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 22

7:00pm Idea Hacking with Pretotyping: Make sure you are building The Right It before you built It right with Alberto Savoia
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Friday, October 23

5:00pm Lightning Talks + Happy Hour
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

November 2015

Sunday, November 1

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Tuesday, November 3

6:30pm Node Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Tuesday, November 10

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 12

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Sunday, November 15

10:00am Repair Café Mountain View
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room
3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

December 2015

Tuesday, December 1

6:30pm Node Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Sunday, December 6

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

Tuesday, December 8

7:00pm Hackers/Founders Geek Movie Nite!
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, December 10

7:00pm Bay Area FreeBSD ( BAFUG )
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Sunday, December 20

3:30pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Rand Montes in Classroom

← Past Events

Aug. 2, 2015

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON