Contact Events Team Login | Need an account?

Upcoming Events

Today - Saturday, April 19

(Contd) Space Systems Hackathon
Hosted by Eric Tapio in Large Event Room
9:00am Machine Learning on Big Data
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Conference Room
9:00am 12 Tasks of Hercules - Robot Hacking
Hosted by David Crawley in Maker Space
10:00am Mobile App Development Beginner class Level 1 - 8
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Classroom
1:00pm Coding Interview Skills and Practice canceled
Hosted by Richard Walker
1:00pm Dan's Loungey Laptop Potluck
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Loungey
2:00pm BayAreaKGroup Mobile App Study Group
Hosted by John Park in Conference Room
6:00pm Board Game Night
Hosted by Jun Wong in Loungey

Tomorrow - Sunday, April 20

1:00pm Toastmasters
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Classroom
4:00pm LEGO Game Play Testing
Hosted by William Ward in Conference Room

Monday, April 21

6:00pm ZPM Espresso tasting
Hosted by E Feig in Loungey
7:00pm Monday Night GRILL Party
Hosted by Ralph Pursifull in Patio
7:00pm Computer Vision Meetup
Hosted by John Brewer in Conference Room
7:00pm Discussion of Patents
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom

Tuesday, April 22

6:30pm Tom Babinec, Stanford: Quantum Photonic Devices
Hosted by Andre Broido in Classroom
7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room
7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Conference Room

Wednesday, April 23

12:00pm Free Lunch and Learn: How to use Freelancers to Scale Your Startup
Hosted by Paiman Vahdati in Large Event Room
3:00pm [Setup] Mount Holyoke College Women in Tech
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
5:00pm Mount Holyoke College Women in Tech
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
6:00pm challenge-bot 2
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Classroom
6:00pm Spark Study Group
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Conference Room

Thursday, April 24

8:30am Sumo Logic Hackathon
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
6:00pm Startup Basics: How to Split the Pie, Raise Money and Reward Contributors
Hosted by Robert Lau in Large Event Room
6:30pm Study Group for Andrew Ng's Machine Learning
Hosted by Simon Stuart in Conference Room
7:00pm Caltech Alumni Happy Hour
Hosted by Ralph Pursifull in Loungey

Friday, April 25

8:30am Sumo Logic Hackathon
Hosted by Brian Rouch in Large Event Room
5:00pm Agile Entrepreneurs - Learn by Osmosis
Hosted by Murali D in Classroom
5:30pm Mr. Stock Market, meet Mr. Machine Learning
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Large Event Room
6:00pm challenge-bot 3
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Conference Room
7:00pm Mariachi Happy Hour
Hosted by Charles Vannorman in Loungey

Saturday, April 26

8:00am Overview Crash Course In Bootstrap, HTML 5, CSS 3 canceled
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room
9:00am Machine Learning on Big Data
Hosted by Mike Bowles in Conference Room
9:00am Advanced BBB and ROS Location
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Classroom
9:00am 12 Tasks of Hercules - Robot Hacking
Hosted by David Crawley in Maker Space
1:00pm Dan's Loungey Laptop Potluck
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Loungey

Sunday, April 27

10:00am Mobile App Development Beginner class Level 1 - 8
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Classroom
10:00am Repair Cafe Mountain View
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room
6:00pm Creative Destruction, Disruption Theory, and Crypto
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, April 28

6:00pm Smart Glasses and HMDs
Hosted by Lawrence Wong in Large Event Room
6:30pm Data Science Project Group
Hosted by Michele Coleman in Conference Room
6:30pm iOS Beginner Workshop
Hosted by Alok Pradhan in Classroom

Tuesday, April 29

6:00pm challenge-bot 3 (makeup)
Hosted by Daniel Watson in Large Event Room
6:30pm iOS Beginner Workshop
Hosted by Alok Pradhan in Classroom

Wednesday, April 30

5:00pm Social Hacking: Building a comunity around your idea/startup/product with Tatyana Kanzaveli
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room
6:30pm iOS Beginner Workshop
Hosted by Alok Pradhan in Classroom

Thursday, May 1

6:30pm iOS Beginner Workshop
Hosted by Alok Pradhan in Classroom
7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, May 2

5:00pm Silicon Valley Virtual Reality Meetup
Hosted by Karl Krantz in Large Event Room
6:30pm iOS Beginner Workshop
Hosted by Alok Pradhan in Conference Room
7:00pm Cupertinker Space: MF Meeting
Hosted by Matthew Ebisu in Classroom

Saturday, May 3

9:00am 12 Tasks of Hercules - Robot Hacking
Hosted by David Crawley in Maker Space
10:00am Mobile App Development Beginner class Level 1 - 8
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Large Event Room
1:00pm Dan's Loungey Laptop Potluck
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Loungey
7:00pm Networking Games
Hosted by Lisa Pulliam in Loungey

Sunday, May 4

9:00am Devoxx4Kids - Start the journey to Internet of Things with Arduino
Hosted by Yuhuan Xie in Large Event Room
1:00pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Jeff Risberg in Classroom
2:00pm Devoxx4Kids - Start the journey to Internet of Things with Arduino
Hosted by Yuhuan Xie in Large Event Room
6:00pm Ethereum, Democracy, and Economics
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, May 5

7:30pm Improv Game Night
Hosted by Marina Spivak in Large Event Room

Tuesday, May 6

6:00pm Node.js - Effective Javascript for Node.js development
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room
7:30pm Laptop Music Production Workshop
Hosted by Dan Newcome in Classroom

Wednesday, May 7

7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room
7:00pm Silicon Valley Data Science Journal Club
Hosted by Andre Broido in Classroom

Thursday, May 8

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room
7:00pm BAFUG : Bay Area FreeBSD User Group
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Friday, May 9

6:45pm Machine Learning Meetup
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room
7:00pm Cupertinker Space: MF Meeting
Hosted by Matthew Ebisu in Classroom

Saturday, May 10

8:00am Haml, Sass, and CSS3
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room
10:00am Mobile App Development Beginner class Level 1 - 8
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Classroom

Tuesday, May 13

6:00pm Glass Developers meetup event
Hosted by E Feig in Large Event Room

Wednesday, May 14

7:00pm Linux Bridging In A Virtualized Environment, QEMU Details
Hosted by Kevin Dankwardt in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 15

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Meetup, sponsored by Microsoft
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Friday, May 16

3:00pm BayHac '14 - Bay Area Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
4:00pm BayHac '14 - Workshops
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Conference Room

Saturday, May 17

(Contd) BayHac '14 - Bay Area Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
10:00am BayHac '14 - Workshops
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Classroom

Sunday, May 18

(Contd) BayHac '14 - Bay Area Haskell Hackathon
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Large Event Room
10:00am BayHac '14 - Workshops
Hosted by Mark Lentczner in Classroom
10:00am Mobile App Development Beginner class Level 1 - 8
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Conference Room
1:00pm Study Group Toastmasters
Hosted by Jeff Risberg in Classroom
6:00pm Eran Tromer on ZeroCash
Hosted by Christian Peel in Large Event Room

Monday, May 19

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:00pm Discussion of Patents
Hosted by Frank S in Classroom
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Tuesday, May 20

7:30pm Intelligent Control of Power-over-Ethernet (802.3af)
Hosted by James Kempf in Large Event Room

Wednesday, May 21

7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 22

6:00pm Toshiyuki Yamamoto of Chatwork at Business Dojo
Hosted by Steven Ganz in Large Event Room

Friday, May 23

6:45pm Machine Learning Meetup
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 24

8:00am Backbone.JS, Angular.JS High Level
Hosted by Nicholas James in Large Event Room

Sunday, May 25

7:30am Leadership and Communication Review Six
Hosted by Jennifer Hao in Conference Room

Tuesday, May 27

7:00pm SV-ROS user Group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Thursday, May 29

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Friday, May 30

6:45pm Machine Learning Meetup
Hosted by John Park in Large Event Room

Saturday, May 31

7:30am Leadership and Communication, Seven
Hosted by Jennifer Hao in Conference Room

Tuesday, June 3

6:30pm Node.js - Using Express to build your web UI
Hosted by Tony Pujals

Wednesday, June 4

7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room

Saturday, June 7

8:00am CoderDojoSV Coolest Projects - Bay Area kids participating in this year's CoderDojo sessions show off their cool ideas and projects.
Hosted by Diwakar C in Large Event Room
9:00am World Quizzing Championship
Hosted by Manjula Jonnalagadda in Classroom

Wednesday, June 11

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 12

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:00pm BAFUG : Bay Area FreeBSD User Group
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Tuesday, June 17

7:00pm AutoHack - Automotive Software Hackers
Hosted by Charles Holloman in Large Event Room

Wednesday, June 18

6:00pm Hackers/Founders Meetup, sponsored by Microsoft
Hosted by Laura Nelson in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 19

7:00pm Venture Hacking: Learn about pitching to investors with Bill Reichert Managing Director Garage Technology Ventures
Hosted by Raj Lal in Large Event Room

Friday, June 20

5:00pm Pre-I/O Google Glass Hackathon
Hosted by E Feig in Large Event Room

Saturday, June 21

(Contd) Pre-I/O Google Glass Hackathon
Hosted by E Feig in Large Event Room

Sunday, June 22

(Contd) Pre-I/O Google Glass Hackathon
Hosted by E Feig in Large Event Room

Tuesday, June 24

7:00pm SV-ROS user Group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Thursday, June 26

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Tuesday, July 1

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Monday, July 7

6:00pm Hiroshi Nakano of Eco-Life Institute at Business Dojo
Hosted by Rochelle Kopp in Large Event Room

Wednesday, July 9

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 10

5:00pm Palo Alto Data Science Association
Hosted by Bikle Dan in Large Event Room
7:00pm BAFUG : Bay Area FreeBSD User Group
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Sunday, July 20

11:00am Repair Cafe MV July 2014
Hosted by Greg Coladonato in Large Event Room

Wednesday, July 23

7:00pm SV-ROS user Group
Hosted by Greg Maxwell in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 24

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, July 31

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Saturday, August 2

9:00am Bricks by the Bay 2014 Bag Stuffing
Hosted by William Ward in Large Event Room

Tuesday, August 5

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, August 13

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, August 14

7:00pm BAFUG : Bay Area FreeBSD User Group
Hosted by Larry Maloney in Classroom

Thursday, August 21

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Tuesday, September 2

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Thursday, September 4

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Wednesday, September 10

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, September 18

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Tuesday, October 7

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, October 8

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 9

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Thursday, October 16

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Tuesday, November 4

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, November 12

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 13

7:00pm Haskell Hackers
Hosted by Tim Sears in Large Event Room

Thursday, November 20

6:30pm IoT Silicon Valley
Hosted by Aeris C in Large Event Room

Tuesday, December 2

6:30pm Node School Night at Hacker Dojo
Hosted by Tony Pujals in Large Event Room

Wednesday, December 10

7:00pm Member Dinner
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room
7:30pm State of the Dojo: Member Meeting
Hosted by Marie Knox in Large Event Room

← Past Events

April 19, 2014

Alternative formats: iCal | RSS | JSON